daily reading 18.3

5-day-a-week chronological through-the-Psalms in 2013

First pray:

Chief of sinners though I be,
Jesus shed his blood for me,
Died that I might live on high,
Lives that I might never die.
As the branch is to the vine,
I am his and he is mine.

Oh, the height of Jesus’ love,
Higher than the heavens above,
Deeper than the depths of sea,
Lasting as eternity,
Love that found me— wondrous thought!
Found me when I sought him not.

Strengthen me, O gracious Lord,
By your Spirit and your word.
When my wayward heart would stray,
Keep me in the narrow way;
Grace in time of need supply
While I live and when I die. Amen.

Psalm 51:1-9

 or

  • listen 1 (spoken) or
  • listen 2 (YouTube, choir singing acappella Latin with English subtitles) or
  • listen 3 (YouTube, soloist with cello and woodwinds)

Lastly, ponder:

  • For what does this lead me to thank God?
  • What does this lead me to confess to God?
  • For what does this lead me to ask God?
  • What does this lead me to do?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to daily reading 18.3

  1. Karen Thomas says:

    I love the music selections. Have you listened to Psalms Alive by the Maranatha?

Leave a comment